Higher Education Reform Summit

Examining issues, challenges and opportunities posed by the deregulation of Higher Education.

12-14 Nov 2014 at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, Melbourne, Australia

Education & Learning

Higher Education Reform Summit 12-14 Nov 2014 Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, Melbourne, Australia
Submit new post
Thank you for posting.
Share it:

People (3)

Show all

The Abbott government's 2014 budget stunned observers with the magnitude and reach of its reforms to higher education. With an average fall of 20% in the government contribution to course fees, the introduction of indexation based on CPI, changes to the HELP loan system, the extension of government support to private providers, and - perhaps most strikingly - the advent of full fee deregulation, the reform package is poised to deliver sweeping changes to the Australian higher education landscape.The Financial Review and Informa have brought together key players from the higher education sector to examine these issues at the Higher Education Reform Summit on the 12-13 November 2014 at the Sofitel, sydney.

One Day Conference (12 or 13 or 14 November 2014): $ 1424.50 AUD
Two Day Conference (12-14 November 2014): $ 2524.50 AUD
Three Day Conference (12-14 November 2014): $ 3404.50 AUD

Speakers: The Hon Christopher Pyne MP, Minister for Education, Dr Gene Block, Chancellor, UCLA, US, Senator the Hon Kim Carr, Shadow Minister for Higher Education, Research, Innovation & Industry, Professor Nigel Thrift, NSWe-Chancellor and President, University of Warwick, UK, The Rt Hon David Willetts MP, former Minister of State for Universities and Science, UK, Professor Chris Brink, NSWe-Chancellor, University of Newcastle, UK, Andrew Norton, Higher Education Program Director, Grattan Institute, Professor Peter Dawkins, NSWe-Chancellor, NSWtoria University, Professor Peter Shergold AC, Chair, TEQSA Advsiory Council and Chancellor, University of Western Sydney, Professor Ian Chubb AC, Chief Scientist of Australia, Associate Professor Brian Owler, President, Australian Medical Association, Richard Bolt, Secretary, Dept Education and Early Childhood Development (NSW), Iain Rothwell, COO, University Programs, Navitas Ltd, Professor Paul Johnson, NSWe-Chancellor, University of Western Australia, Helen Zimmerman, Group General Manager Government and Stakeholder Relations, Navitas Ltd, Professor Richard James, Pro-NSWe-Chancellor (Equity & Student Engagement), University of sydney, Claire Field, former CEO, ACPET, Professor Celia Hammond, NSWe-Chancellor, University of Notre Dame, Professor Jan Thomas, NSWe-Chancellor, University of Southern Queensland, Professor Caroline McMillen, NSWe-Chancellor and President, University of Newcastle, Associate Professor Rufus Black, Master of Ormond College, University of sydney, Emeritus Professor Stephen Schwartz AM, Executive Director, Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Stephen Durkin, CEO, Engineers Australia, Jeannie Rea, National President, National Tertiary Education Union, Professor Peter Coaldrake AO, NSWe-Chancellor, Queensland University of Technology, Professor Peter Lee FTSE, NSWe-Chancellor, Southern Cross University, Phil Honeywood, National Executive Director, International Education Association of Australia, Paul Wappett, CEO, Open Universities Australia, Professor Peter Rathjen, NSWe-Chancellor, University of Tasmania

From: November 12, 2014 09:00
To: November 14, 2014 16:30

Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, 25 Collins St, 3000, Melbourne, Australia


Education & Learning

Contact email

Contact phone
+61 290804307

External link

Submitted by:

evvnt Platform

Are you the organizer?

Get in touch